AARC.org In the News

AARC Election Results Announced

Bookmark and Share

October 11, 2011

AARC elections concluded early this month, and President Karen Stewart has announced the results.

Only two Board positions were on the ballot this year and results are as follows:

  • President-elect
    George Gaebler, MSEd, RRT, FAARC

  • Directors at large
    Lynda Goodfellow, EdD, RRT, FAARC
    Doug McIntyre, MS, RRT, FAARC

They will be joining these officers and directors who will be beginning or continuing to serve out their terms. They are: Susan Rinaldo-Gallo (VP Internal Affairs), Linda Van Scoder (Secretary-Treasurer), Timothy Myers (Past President), Bill Cohagan (Management Section), Joe Sorbello (Education Section), Keith Lamb (Adult Acute Care), Mike Runge (Sleep Section), Greg Spratt (Home Care Section), Cyndi White (Neonatal Section), and at-large directors Fred Hill, Denise Johnson, Camden McLaughlin, and Frank Salvatore.

Three AARC specialty sections held elections, and the chair-elects are:

  • Continuing Care/Rehabilitation Section
    Gerilynn Connors, BS, RRT, FAACVPR, FAARC

  • Long-Term Care Section
    Lorraine Bertuola, BA, RRT

  • Surface and Air Transport Section
    Billy L. Hutchison, BA, RRT-NPS