AARC.org In the News

AARC Election Results Announced

Bookmark and Share

October 7, 2013

Voting in AARC Elections 2014 ended on Oct. 1, and President George Gaebler has announced the results.

The results of this year’s officers and directors election is:

  • President-Elect
    Frank Salvatore, MBA, RRT, FAARC
  • Directors at large
    Bill Lamb, BS, RRT, CPFT, FAARC
    Karen Schell, DHSc, RRT-NPS, RPFT, RPSGT, AE-C, CTTS
    Cynthia White, MS, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Gaebler will serve the remaining year of his two year term as president, and other continuing board members include Colleen Schabacker, vp-external affairs; Brian Walsh, vp-internal affairs; Bill Cohagan (Management Section); Joe Sorbello (Education Section); Keith Lamb (Adult Acute Care); and at-large directors, Doug McIntyre, Lynda Goodfellow, Sheri Tooley, and Gary Wickman. Kimberly Wiles (Home Care Section) and Natalie Napolitano (Neonatal-Pediatrics Section) will take over as chairs of their sections and thus also take their seats on the Board.

Four AARC Specialty Sections held elections, and the chair-elects are:

  • Adult Acute Care
    Keith Lamb, RRT-ACCS
  • Diagnostics
    Katrina Hynes, BAS, RRT, CPFT
  • Education
    Ellen Becker, PhD, RRT-NPS, RPFT, AE-C, FAARC
  • Management
    Cheryl Hoerr, MBA/HCM, RRT, CPFT, FAARC